top of page

ANNUAL LUNCHEON
& AWARDS 2023

For All Major Home Appliances

515f292a09452806fc67d66ef2a922dd-cover.jpg
AWARD WINNERS 2023 

Stand Out Fashion Event

 

Brisbane Fashion Month
Glamourous Runway Luncheon (by Sonia Stradiotto)
Labels on the Lawn 
Rise to the Runway
The Glamourossi Spring Fashion Long Lunch

Top Fashion Model of the Year


Chelsea Fursdon
Melissa Gelonese
Madeline Marziac
Mercy Woods

Tahlia Banning

Innovation Award

Annette Love

Carla Van Lunn

CaviR07

Chona Allen

Michelle Silipo

Charity Award

Brendon Mann

Fancynators

Marissa

The Carers Foundation

William Tan

Best E-commerce Fashion Website

Adrift Clothing

Lucy Henry-Hicks

Beginning Boutique

Julie Tengdahl

Michelle Christensen

Most Notable Designer of the Year

Sacha Drake
Alyssia McDonald
Teddie McRitchie
Sher Lo
Chamani Weerasekara

Best Dressed

Jo Boon
Mary Crofton
Inessa McIntyre
Dale Olssen
Louise Owen

Best Iconic Personality

Damien Anthony Avery-Rossi
Di Cant OAM
Liz Golding
Fleur Madden
Debbie Miller

Best Fashion Photographer of the year

Richard Smith

Chi Yeung

Nadya Shevtsova

Erika Myer

Kara Photography

Jewellery & Accessories

Belle Folie

Flora Fascinata Millinery

Liv & Milly

Cynthia Jones-Bryson Millinery

Polka Polly

Leading Stylist

Annabel Falco
Kimberly Gardner
Liz Golding
Gabby Hammett
Style by Kara

Outstanding Educator/Mentor in the industry

Alice Payne

Lisa Lockland

Deb Fisher

Jodie Hilton

Thuy Nguyen

Fashion Freelancer of the Year

Luke Porep

Kara Firemark PhotoMedia

Alana Mevissen

Samara Nilsson

Jade Russell

Hairstylist Of The Year

Hairbygiang

Oscar Oscar Salons

XIN TWENTY ONE Hair Salon

Solace Hair And Body

Elysium Hair Brisbane

Best Make up Artistry

Glow Beauty and Medispa

Freeze Beauty Co

Claire Andrea Make-Up Artist

Issada

Alysha Maree Makeup

SHORT-LISTED NOMINEES 2023 

For All Major Home Appliances

WIF2022_SharleenChristiePhotography-0159.jpg
AWARD WINNERS 2022 

Leora Rose Law Outstanding Educator/Mentor in the industry

Icaro Ibanez - QUT

Pitcher Partners Best E-commerce Fashion Website

Louenhide louenhide.com.au

Wolff Coffee Roasters Stand Out Fashion Event

Danielle Harris Camilla Luncheon & Runway

Starfire Diamonds Top Fashion Model of the Year

Luisa Dunn thesilverlining_1970

Brazilian Beauty Innovation Award

Jane Elliott brighterday.com.au

VERAS Leading Stylist

Tamzen Holland tamzenholland.format.com

Sirromet Remarkable and wearable Jewellery & Accessories

Kelly Woodcroft kellywoodcroft.com

Dress Hire Australia Fashion Freelancer of the Year

Eugenie Zhan eugeniezhan

Louenhide Most Notable Designer of the Year

Gina Kim ginakim.com.au

UNE PIECE Best Dressed

Penny Wolff brisbanecoffeelady

TRY @ HOME Best Community Fashion Initiative 

Dress for Dignity dressfordignity.org.au

Leora Rose Law Outstanding Educator/Mentor in the industry

 

Alice Payne - QUT

Ann MacManus -TAFE 

Claudia Williams - Lliani Creative

Icaro Ibanez - QUT

Pitcher Partners Best E-commerce Fashion Website

Alana Smith kittendamour.com

Bec Pullar adrift.com.au

Danielle Holden dkactive.com

Katie Naprasnik orangesherbet.com.au

Louenhide louenhide.com.au

Lucy Henry-Hicks dissh.com.au

Rachel Mellers-Smith aperolabel.com

Sally Hungerford girlandthesun.com

Wolff Coffee Roasters Stand Out Fashion Event

Danielle Harris Camilla Luncheon & Runway

Deborah Fenwick pacificfashion.com.au

Isabel Wetten designer-s-dinner

Laura Churchill brisbanefashionmonth.com.au

Lindsay Bennett brisbanefashionfestival.com

Sarah Hutson rio-carnival-fundraiser-2022

Upma Kite Ravishing Fashionistas

Starfire Diamonds Top Fashion Model of the Year

Adele Frost adelefrost

Angela Clark Angela Clarke.theone

Emma Lucille emmalucilles

Laina Eady laina.eady

Luisa Dunn thesilverlining_1970

Mercy Woods mercyashie

Stacy Lobb Priebe staylopriebz

Tahlia Winter tahlia__jane

Brazilian Beauty Innovation Award

Belinda Scott puctto.com

Bettina MacLeod tryathome.com

Jane Elliott brighterday.com.au

VERAS Leading Stylist

Cate Massi Catemassi_styling

Kerrie Carucci kerriecarucci.com.au

Sophie Butturini Sophiestewartstylist_

Tamzen Holland tamzenholland.format.com

Sirromet Remarkable and wearable Jewellery & Accessories

Annabelle Kirkpatrick kirk.jewellery

Bianca Mavrick biancamavrick.com

Duke & Jae dukeandjae.com.au

Kassandra Benrendt pagoniofficial

Kate McKell jarmillinery

Kelly Woodcroft kellywoodcroft.com

Kristina Allam Daisy and Claudette

Kylie Heagney  kylieheagneymilliner

Shweta Khan starfirediamondjewellery

Sophie Allport allportmillinery.com

Zoe Mayne rebelliousgrace_australia

Dress Hire Australia Fashion Freelancer of the Year

Maria-Luisa Steer facialbeautybrisbane

Eugenie Zhan eugeniezhan

Gwenda Trueman-Stephen sewndesign.com.au

Sarah Harrington sarah_harrington__

Stacey Russell Photography staceyrussell_photography

Louenhide Most Notable Designer of the Year

Alana Smith www.kittendamour.com

Zia Lozen www.zialozen.com.au

Carol Taylor christinastephens.com.au

Danielle Holden dkactive.com

Gail Sorronda gailsorronda

Gina Kim ginakim.com.au

Chamani Weerasekara chamani.com.au

Isabella Longginou Isabella.longginou_custom

Mitch Graham Suit Studio mitchgraham.com.au

Moreno Marcos  morenomarcos.com

Nikki Parkinson stylingyoushop.com.au

Rachel Mellers aperolabel.com

Sarah Hutson sfhdesigns.com.au

Teshani McManus @luna_and_sun_label

Wil Valor @wilvalor

UNE PIECE Best Dressed

Astrid Taemets astridtaemets

Damien Anthony Avery-Rossi Mrhollywoodinoz

Joy Zhou Myeternalsymphony

Kayla Boyd kaylaboyd_

Krysti Conias krysttiii

Louise Owen elaurante

Mary Crofton miss_emmapeel

Penny Wolff brisbanecoffeelady

Sarah Hutson sfh_designs

Tayla McFarlane _7roses

Wendy Yen wendy_yen1

Zoe Efstathis byzoeefstathis

TRY @ HOME Best Community Fashion Initiative 

Deborah Fisher IDAHOBIT Day Runway and Discussion

Dress for Dignity dressfordignity.org.au

Suited to Success suitedtosuccess.org

SHORT-LISTED NOMINEES 2022 
2021_11_19_WomenInFashion_SCP-9472.jpg
LONG LUNCH GALLERY 2021 

Check out all the action from our 2021 Annual Ladies Long Lunch at GOMA

2021 Brisbane Winners

The 2021 Style Magazines Women in Fashion Brisbane Ladies Long Lunch and Awards - presented by Wintergarden, Winners:

Starfire Diamonds Outstanding Educator/Mentor
Winner: Alice Payne from QUT


Australian Creative Academy Stand Out Fashion Event
Winner: 
Dianne Cant, Nina Schrinner, and Danielle Harris for the The Lord Mayors Charitable Trust Carla Zampatti Luncheon & Runway Fashion Show


Kylie's Professional Top Fashion Model of the Year
Winner:
Josephine Olton, Tamblyn Models


UNE PIECE Best Dressed
Winner: Mildred Ellwood


VERAS Leading Stylist
Winner: Kimberly Gardner

 

The Blackmarket Remarkable and Wearable Jewellery & Accessories

Winner: Cindy Simpson, Cinderella After Midnight


Sirromet Wines Most Notable Designer of the Year
Winner: Sofia Moreno Marcos


Leora Rose Law Fashion Freelancer of the Year
Winner: 
Brie Conomos, Photographer


Pitcher Partners E-commerce Fashion Website
Winner: Sarah Timmerman, Beginning Boutique


Brazilian Beauty Innovation Award
Winner: Stacey Head, She Wear

WIF_SCP-2446.jpg
LONG LUNCH GALLERY 2020 

Check out all the action from our 2021 Annual Ladies Long Lunch at GOMA

2020 Brisbane Winners

The 2020 Women in Fashion Brisbane Ladies Long Lunch and Awards - presented by Wintergarden, Winners:

Starfire Diamonds Designer of the year
Winner: Bonita Collective


Australian Creative Academy Stand Out Fashion Event
Winner: Brisbane Fashion Month


Kylie's Professional Top Fashion Model of the Year
Winner: Abeny Nhial


UNE PIECE Best Dressed
Winner: Kendall Gilding


Pitcher Partners Leading Stylist
Winner: Kerrie Carucci


SFE Agency Educator of the Year
Winner: Deb Fisher

Emerging Designer Collective Fashion Freelancer of the Year
Winner: Sharleen Christie Photography


Leora Rose Law E-commerce Fashion Website
Winner: Blue Bungalow


Suranyi Innovation Award
Winner: Meriel Chamberlain Full Circle Fibres

bottom of page